Get productive Build modern apps with JBoss Developer Framework

JBoss Webinar

Get productive! Build modern apps with JBoss Developer Framework.

Monday, September 10, 2012 | 16:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 9:30 p.m. (Mumbai)

On demand


This webinar is the latest session in the  JBoss Developer Webinar Series


You've heard about the JBoss Way, and you like what you see. The JBoss® Developer Framework gives you the toolkit to follow the JBoss Way and build your applications quickly, productively, and easily.


Platform for building mobile-ready, cloud-friendly applications
Join this webinar to get the lowdown on how you can get up and running with Contexts and Dependency Injection (CDI). Red Hat’s Pete Muir will demonstrate the JBoss Developer Framework. Based on the Apache DeltaSpike project, the industry standard for portable Java™ EE 6 extensions, the JBoss Developer Framework provides an excellent platform for building modern, mobile-ready, cloud-friendly applications. You can use JBoss Forge to create projects in a matter of minutes and JBoss Developer Studio to craft your changes.

Speaker:

Pete Muir, JBoss Developer Framework lead

Pete is currently employed by Red Hat as a core developer working on JBoss open source projects. Pete was the project lead for Seam, and later lead - and substantially wrote - Weld, the reference implementation for JSR-299: CDI, and lead the development of the JSR-299 TCK. Pete now represents JBoss on the JSF 2.0 Expert Group. Pete has spoken at conferences such as Devoxx, JAX, JBoss World, JSFDays, JUDCon and JavaBlend as well as numerous JUGs. Check out Pete's blogs about Seam, Weld, Java and more.

Email*


First Name*


Last Name*


Company*


Country*

 

I'd like to receive news from Red Hat / JBoss.

JBoss Developer Newsletter

 

 

Webinar footer