Optimizing Red Hat MRG-Messaging


In our March 31 webinar, Red Hat discussed some of the real-world guidelines for implementing a next generation messaging-based solution. In our next webinar installment, Red Hat messaging experts James Kirkland and Andy Goldstein will describe established best practices for maximizing your enterprise messaging experience. They will review both server and client-side techniques that you can use to achieve the best possible message throughput and the lowest possible latency in your computing environments. James and Andy will also discuss topics such as:

  • How to pick the “right” networking technology
  • How to design clusters for high availability without sacrificing performance
  • How to optimize client code to increase performance
  • How to optimize the broker’s performance with tuning
  • How to design a Red Hat Enterprise MRG Messaging topology for maximum efficiency

With these requirements in mind, we will discuss a “real-world” set of guidelines, including the role of AMQP, that you should consider as you architect your next generation enterprise messaging solution. We'll also cover how an enterprise messaging solution from Red Hat can help you ensure that you're ready for the next generation of enterprise messaging.


James Kirkland, Senior Solution Architect, Red Hat

James Kirkland is an Enterprise Solutions Architect at Red Hat. He has been working with Unix/Linux variants for 18 years and specializes in mission critical datacenter architectures. James is an RHCE, and a HP-UX certified System Administrator. He has been a participant and presenter at HP World, LinuxWorld, Red Hat Summit, user groups, and numerous internal HP forums. He is the co-author of Linux(R) Troubleshooting for System Administrators and Power Users (ISBN: 0131855158) published by PrenticeHall PTR.

Andy Goldstein, Principal Consultant, Red Hat

Andy Goldstein is a Principal Architect with Amentra, a Red Hat company. Andy has designed and implemented numerous complex, large-scale enterprise systems using JBoss and Red Hat technologies. In his current role, Andy provides the primary architectural and design guidance for a very large distributed Red Hat Enterprise MRG Messaging implementation with strict high performance requirements.

Choose from the following live events:
Time zone converter

  • Tuesday, August 9, 2011 | 13:00 UTC / 9am (New York) / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2011 | 18:00 UTC / 2pm (New York) / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)



First Name*


Last Name*









Postal Code*




Job Title*




Estimated Annual Revenue*




Please indicate your areas of interest. (hold ctrl key for multiple)*

What middleware brands are your products supported on?
(Select all that apply)


I'd like to receive news from Red Hat / JBoss.

JBoss Developer Newsletter - Delivers technical insight and news on JBoss.org community projects and JBoss Enterprise Middleware product features.

JBoss Enterprise Insights - Learn about strategic topics relevant to CxO's, Enterprise Architects and other senior IT decision makers.

JBoss/Red Hat Training News - Receive information about GLS course schedules and updates.

I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*



Please unsubscribe me from all Red Hat email.