JBoss AS7 OSGi

Wednesday, July 20, 2011 |  16:00 UTC, 17:00 London, 18:00 Berlin, 12:00 (Noon)
US Eastern, 09:00 US Western

Part of the JBoss Developer Webinar Series.

JBoss AS7 (www.jboss.org/as7) is a game-changer for both Java EE developers as well as application server administrators. And while JBoss is best known for being a Java EE container, in this session, we will
focus on the OSGi capabilities of the new JBoss AS7.

Starting with background information on OSGi in general, Thomas Diesler introduces the main objectives of this technology and explains the unique JBoss OSGi vision. Combining the best of two worlds we show how
modern Java EE applications on AS7 can use the OSGi component model and vice versa.


If you missed our AS7 and EE6 introductory sessions, those recordings are available and links can be found at www.jboss.org/webinars.

Featured Presenter: Thomas Diesler
Thomas is the OSGi Project Lead at JBoss. As the Red Hat representative in the OSGi Enterprise Expert Group he is involved in the standardization effort of various OSGi technologies that are relevant to the enterprise space.

Host: Burr Sutter, Sr. Product Manager, Developer Experience/Tools
Burr-Sutter
Burr Sutter is a current Sun Java Champion, former president of the Atlanta Java Users Group and founder of the Atlanta Chapter of the International Association of Software Architects. He has over 20 years of software design and development experience along with numerous published articles, book chapters, and developer conference speaking engagements.


Email*


First Name*


Last Name*


Company*


Country*

 

I'd like to receive news from Red Hat / JBoss.

JBoss Developer Newsletter