Becoming Cloud Ready: Key Considerations for Any Enterprise Investigating Cloud Computing


This is the latest session in the Red Hat Cloud Computing Webinar Series.

Recorded

Cloud computing is a significant evolution. It is changing the way we think about how we deliver our computational infrastructure to end users. Determining which strategy is right for your organization is dependent on your key business goals, your requirements and your IT capabilities. This session will discuss key considerations enterprise and government organizations need to take today to assess readiness for cloud computing, including:
  • Identifying the business drivers behind cloud computing initiatives,
  • Understanding your organizational readiness for cloud computing,
  • Establishing an open standards-based infrastructure, and
  • Developing a comprehensive roadmap for making cloud a reality for your enterprise.
    • building the business and technical case for cloud,
    • developing a strategy around open source standards, products and tools that aligns with your business goals,
    • assessing organizational and infrastructure readiness,
    • deploying a prototype cloud infrastructure, and
    • developing an actionable roadmap for enterprise implementation.
Alex Heublein, Director, Solutions & Strategy, Red Hat Consulting
Alex Heublein is the director of solutions and strategy for Red Hat Consulting. In this role, he is responsible for the technology strategy  for Red Hat Consulting, technical enablement of strategic alliance partners, and a portfolio of productized services solutions. Alex has  over twenty years of experience in the IT industry encompassing a wide variety of roles, including senior management, strategic technology and business consulting, enterprise architecture, and mission-critical solution architecture, design, and development.

Wednesday, June 29, 2011 | Choose from the following live events:
  • Session 1: 9am (New York) / 13:00 UTC / 3pm (Paris) / 6:30pm (Mumbai)
  • Session 2: 2pm (New York) / 18:00 UTC / 8pm (Paris) / 11:30pm (Mumbai)

Email*

 

First Name*

 

Last Name*

 

Country*

 

Address*

 

City*

 

State/Province*


Zip Code*

 

Company*

 

Job Title*

 

Phone*

 

Estimated Annual Revenue*

 

Department*

 

I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*