Migration and Disaster Recovery for Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization

Recorded

Are you seeking a solution to simplify Red Hat® Enterprise Virtualization migration and disaster recovery?

Join experts for a look at seamless migration and disaster recovery with certified tools from Acronis. In this webinar you will gain technical know-how and real-world perspectives through these topics.

  • Overview and demo of Acronis P2V, V2V, and V2P migration tools for Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization
  • Overview and demo of Acronis image and file-based backups of Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization VMs. Learn how to recover either the VM or just files to another VM, physical hardware, or another site
  • Case study: Duke University’s use of Acronis Backup & Recovery 10 Advanced Server Virtual Edition to migrate Virtual Iron VMs to Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization and then backup the VMs

Times:


Choose from three live sessions: Time Zone Converter

  • Tuesday, June 28, 2011 | 14:00 (UTC) / 10am (New York) / 4pm (Paris) / 7:30pm (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2011 | 19:00 (UTC) / 12pm (San Francisco) / 3pm PM (New York)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2011 | 02:00 (UTC) / 7:30am (Mumbai) / 10am (Singapore) / 12 Noon (Sydney)
Speakers:
  • Geert Jansen, Product Marketing Manager, Red Hat
  • Jerome  Boutaud, Sr. Virtualization Solution Architect, Acronis
  • Jeffrey Allred, Manager, Network Services, Duke Comprehensive Cancer Center, Duke
    University Health System

Email*

 

First Name*

 

Last Name*

 

Country*

 

Address*

 

City*

 

State/Province*


Zip Code*

 

Company*

 

Job Title*

 

Phone*

 

Estimated Annual Revenue*

 

Department*

 

I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*