Eliminating Solaris budget and longevity concerns - Migrate to cost effective solutions from Red Hat and IBM

Wednesday, February 17 | 2pm EST (GMT-5) / 19:00 GMT / 8PM CET (GMT +1)

Recorded

During this webinar, senior staff and solutions experts from Red Hat and IBM will discuss how moving away from Solaris can help you address today's budget and resource challenges in a struggling economy. The presenters will discuss benefits of migrating to Red Hat Enterprise Linux on IBM platforms from Sun Solaris solutions, which could have significant support challenges due to the recent acquisition. We'll expand on...

  • Freedom from hardware and software vendor lock-in
  • Numerous features and support available at no extra charge with Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • How virtualization is included in your RHEL subscription and not an added costly option
  • The viability of IBM hardware offerings vs Sun's lost momentum
  • Why IBM and Red Hat are the best partners for a safe migration during uncertain times
  • Strategies to achieve dramatic TCO savings, attainable with Red Hat Enterprise Linux across IBM Systems

You won't want to miss this free, 60 minute business focused and technological dialogue.

SPEAKERS

Alex Heublein, Strategy & Solutions, Red Hat
Jeffrey Borek, WW Cross-IBM OS/Linux Strategy, IBM

Email*

 

First Name*

 

Last Name*

 

Country*

 

Address*

 

City*

 

State/Province

 

Zip Code*

 

Company*

 

Job Title*

 

Phone*

 

Estimated Annual Revenue*

 

Role*

 

I understand Red Hat often uses authorized business partners to best serve its customers, particularly in the public and education sectors. Red Hat may share my contact information with those partners.*